ContractorsThe Yungmann Group

These companies have likely done quality work for one of us or one of our clients in the past. We provide them not as an endorsement or recommendation but as a starting point. You are strongly encouraged to ask your friends/family and shop around as desired. We do not warrant or guarantee their performance. Please share any positive or negative feedback with us so we can make sure the contractors on this list are still providing great service.

APPLIANCE REPAIR
Landers Appliance; 410-682-3232; www.landersappliance.com
Crest Appliance Repair; 410-781-6737; www.crestappliance.com

ARCHITECTS
Jonathan Rivera; 443-226-5745; www.jonathanrivera.com
Roxy Sinex; 301-776-8285
Transforming Architecture; 301-776-2666;
http://www.transformingarchitecture.com/

APPRAISAL
Pirritano Associates; 410-313-8350; www.mdappraiser.com

BATHTUB REFINISH/GLAZE
Porcelain Tub Restorations; 301-262-6012; www.bathrenovationhq.com
Affordable Refinishing; 410-916-0400; www.bathtubandtile.com

CARPENTRY/CABINETRY
Chris Crosby: 443-790-0590

CARPETS AND FLOORING
A-Plus Carpet and Flooring (sales and installation, cleaning, refinishing): 410-418-9888; www.apluscarpet.com
FloorMAX; Bill Iampieri (sales and installation); 410-988-2834; www.askforbill.com
The Vertical Connection; 410-807-3405; www.verticalconnection.com

CHIMNEY/FIREPLACES
McDowell’s Chimney; 410-242-2252; www.mcdowellschimney.com
Mark and Buttons; 410-655-4367; www.markandbuttons.com
2 Hats Chimney & Ducts; 410-707-6560; www.2hatschimneysandducts.com
21st Century Fireplace (gas fireplace repair); 410-465-4966; www.21stcenturyfireplace.com

CLEANING
Clean as a Whistle; Lynn Smith; 410-598-4560; www.cleanasawhistle.com
Cleaning Authority; 443-602-9154; www.thecleaningauthority.com

CONCRETE/MASONRY
Greco Brothers; (410) 737-1555
Mark Benzing (driveways, sidewalks, patios): 410-660-6326
Mike Urdal, Foundation Repair Services: 443-871-1292

DUCT /VENT CLEANING
T&D Duct Cleaning; 410-970-4532; www.tdducts.com
Air Wiz; 301-871-2250; www.airwizcleanair.com

ELECTRICIANS
ML Smith Electric; 410-381-4477
The Electricians; 410-747-9997
Blue Jay Electric; 410-379-5266; www.bluejayinc.com
Dave Williams; 410-781-4357; www.davidwilliamselectric.com

FENCES
FBD Fence Company: 410-531-3121; www.fbdfence.com
Frederick Fence Co: 301-663-4000; www.frederickfence.com

GARAGE DOORS
Fred Johnson Co; 410-752-6267; www.garagedoorpartsmaryland.com
Billy Doors: 301-367-9160; www.billydoors.com
Precision: 301-617-0801; www.garagedoorbaltimore.com

GENERAL CONTRACTORS
Dave Swann; 443-324-7075
Brian Hansen; 443-324-5332
Steven Wartman; 443-364-8040
Jeff Kratz; 443-277-2186

GUTTER CLEANING & REPAIR
C-N-M Installations; 443-517-9075; www.c-n-minstallations.com
Chesapeake Property Services; 410-661-4235; www.chesapeakepropertyservices.com

HANDYMAN SERVICES
Dave Swann; 443-324-7075
Hans-On Services: 410-350-5265
Handyman Matters: 410-881-5531
Mr. Handyman; 410-489-2424

HAULING/DEMOLITION
HoCo Haulers; 410-292-6700; www.hocohaulers.com

HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING
Ron Air: 410-988-9190; www.ronair.net
Family Air: 301-829-9720
Blue Dot; 410-698-6337; www.bluedotmd.com
Horizon Services; 410-929-6963; www.horizonservicesinc.com

INTERIOR DECORATING
Drury Lane Interiors; 410-465-2694; www.drurylaneinteriors.com
Maryland Design Group; 443-591-0500;
www.marylanddesigngroup.net

LANDSCAPE-RESIDENTIAL
Chris Erb; 301-442-3153 (light installation, maintenance)
Dave Signorino; 410-977-3544 (light installation, maintenance, lawn)
Billy Gibson; 443-992-3304 (lawn care)
Town Creek: 443-266-7198 (large installation, hardscape); www.towncreeklandscaping.com

LAWN CARE
Billy Gibson; 443-992-3304
Dave Signorino; 410-977-3544

MOVERS
Perry Moving Service; 410-799-0022; www.perrymoving.com
Town & Country; 301-670-4600; www.townandcountrymovers.com
DH Moving & Storage; 410-525-2300; www.dhmoving.com

PAVING
Absolute Paving; 410-833-3047; www.absolutepaving.com
RB Paving: 301-596-1009
Charles Palmer; 410-653-6622; www.asphaltpavingbaltimoremd.com

PAINTING
Kevin Reeley: 301-399-6100
Simply The Best; 240-893-8301; www.stbpaintingcompany.com
Donovan’s Painting: 410-461-2250; www.donovanspainting.com

PEST INSPECTION/CONTROL
Jeff Lynn, Lynn Pest Management: 410-692-0922
David Andes, Andes Pest Control: 410-740-4517

POOLS
Galloway Pool Service: (410) 442-5005
Town Creek Pools & Landscaping: (443) 266-7198; www.towncreeklandscaping.com

PLUMBER
Ken Griffin Plumbing; 410-992-5875; www.kengriffinplumbing.com
Greg Mahon: Mahon Plumbing; 410-766-8566
A&B Luck Plumbing and Heating; 301-253-5283; www.abluckplumbing.com

RADON
GMD/Mike Deitz; 410-442-1960; www.radonworx.com
Maryland Radon Lab; 410-750-3811; www.radonreductionellicottcity.com

ROOFER
John Pomeroy; 410-719-0505
Ron Ruff Roofing; 410-247-7663; www.ruffroofing.com
Bill Barnett: 410-531-5439 
S&K Roofing: 866-836-7663; www.skroofing.com

SEPTIC REPAIRS
Fogle’s Septic Services; 410-795-5670; www.foglesseptic.com
Hatfield’s Septic & Equipment; 301-854-6172

SIDING
S&K; 866-836-7663; www.skroofing.com
John Pomeroy; 410-719-0505
Classic Exteriors; 301-831-7368; www.classicexteriors.com

STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS
Jeff Kratz; 443-277-2186
Mike Griffin; 410-458-5806
John Rossi; Structural Solutions; 301-587-1777
Peter Malmquist; 443-791-6194

TREE CARE AND MAINTENANCE
Chris Erb, Erb’s Tree Care: 301-442-3153
Freestate Tree Service: 443-864-3134

WELLS AND WATER QUALITY
National Water Service; 240-345-3851; www.nationalwaterservice.com
Easterday; 301-831-5170
Robert Feezer; 410-795-1405; www.rlfeezer.com

WINDOWS
Window Medic/Chuck Severe; 410-868-2881
Window Doctor; 410-529-4714; www.windowdoctormaryland.com
Blaine; 301-565-4949; www.blainewindowrepair.com